Civic Engagement

ashe-arts-center

Ashe’ Cultural Arts Center
Jo Ann Minor, Associate Director | jominor2009@gmail.com
Drena Clay, Outreach Coordinator | drenas66@gmail.com
www.ashecac.org | 504.569.9070
Efforts of Grace’s mission is to use arts and culture to drive human
and community development. Ashe’ Cultural Arts Center is Efforts of Grace’s primary initiative.
casa-jefferson

CASA Jefferson, Inc.
Rosana Gonzalez, Executive Director | rgonzalez@casajefferson.org
Margaret Ether, Recruiter | mether@casajefferson.org
Ramona Graham, Advocate Coordinator | rgraham@casajefferson.org
www.casajefferson.org | 504.533.8757
Court Appointed Special Advocates of Jefferson Parish advocates for the abused
and or neglected children involved in the Jefferson Parish Juvenile Court System. Our program’s mission is to break the cycle of child abuse and neglect
through volunteers advocating for safe, nurturing, and permanent homes
for foster children in our community.
committee-for-a-better-new-orleans

Committee for a Better New Orleans
Keith Twitchell, President | keithgct@aol.com
www.cbno.org | 504.430.2258
CBNO works to create equity and opportunity for all New Orleanians by developing community leaders, fostering civic engagement, and advocating for open, effective, accountable government.
fqmd

French Quarter Management District
Emily Remington, Executive Director | eremington@fqmd.org
www.fqmd.org | 504.323.5801
The French Quarter Management District is a state entity created by the Legislature as a means for the residential and business communities to work together to protect, preserve, and maintain the world famous French Quarter as a safe, clean, vibrant, and friendly neighborhood for residents, businesses, and visitors.
gno-fair-housing-action-center

Greater New Orleans Fair Housing Action Center
Renee Corrigan, Education Coordinator | rcorrigan@gnofairhousing.org
Marlene Theberge, Outreach & Development Director | mtheberge@gnofairhousing.org
www.gnofairhousing.org | 504.717.4571
The Greater New Orleans Fair Housing Action Center (GNOFHAC) is a non-profit civil rights organization established in 1995 to eradicate housing discrimination. GNOFHAC’s work throughout Louisiana includes education, investigation and enforcement activities. GNOFHAC is dedicated to fighting housing discrimination because it is an illegal and divisive force that perpetuates poverty, segregation, ignorance, fear and hatred.
housing-nola-gnoha

HousingNOLA / Greater New Orleans Housing Alliance
Andreanecia Morris, President/Chair | amorris@gnoha.org
Lindsey Lewis, Project Director | lindsey.lewis@gnoha.org
www.gnoha.org | 504.915.4905
The Greater New Orleans Housing Alliance (GNOHA) is a collaborative of housing organizations working to preserve and produce affordable housing for people within the metro area through public policy advocacy and community engagement.
institute-of-women-and-ethinc-studies

Institute of Women and Ethnic Studies
Rheneisha Robertson, Chief Operating Officer | rrob@iwesnola.org
https://www.facebook.com/IWES.NOLA | 504.599.7712
Founded in 1993, IWES is a national, non-profit health organization, domiciled in New Orleans, formed to improve the physical, mental and spiritual health and quality of life for women of color and their families, particularly among those socio-economically disadvantaged.
jericho-road

Jericho Road
Nicole Barnes, Executive Director | nicolebarnes@jerichohousing.org
www.jerichohousing.org | 504.289.7357
Jericho Road is a neighborhood based non-profit homebuilder that provides families with healthy and energy efficient affordable housing opportunities. We partner with neighborhood residents, organizations, and businesses to create and maintain a stable and thriving community.
linc-new-orleans

LINCNewOrleans
Kevin Kieschnick, Director | kevinkieschnick@hotmail.com
Zeal Beale, Community Connector | zealbeale@aol.com
www.lincneworleans.net | 504.482.7822
LINCNewOrleans is a non-profit, faith-based organization dedicated to building stronger New Orleans communities. We train/mentor churches and neighborhood organizations who engage their communities in holistic ways creating strategies to identify community assets and address neighborhood challenges.
louisiana-appleseed

Louisiana Appleseed
Christy Kane, Executive Director | ckane@appleseednetwork.org
www.appleseednetwork.org/louisianaappleseed | 504.561.7312
Louisiana Appleseed recruits professionals to donate pro bono time to solve problems at the root cause. Our goal is to advance social justice by effecting change at the policy, or systemic level. Our projects seek to increase access to education, opportunity and justice.
new-orleans-family-justice-center

New Orleans Family Justice Center
Eva Lessinger, Director of Program Development | elessinger@nofjc.org
www.nofjc.org | 504.355.0852
Service center providing services to victims of domestic violence, sexual assault, dating violence, human trafficking and child abuse.
new-orleans-mission

New Orleans Mission, Inc.
David Bottner, Executive Director | david@neworleansmission.org
Earl Scioneaux, Divine Staffing Coordinator | escioneaux@neworleansmission.org
www.neworleansmission.org | 504.723.3325
The New Orleans Mission provides food, shelter, clothing and spiritual guidance to the cities homeless, hurting and hungry.
nexuscity
NexusCity
Jamal Brown, Director of Operations | jamal@nexuscity.org
www.nexuscity.org | 504.813.4482
NexusCity is an organization and network of established leaders that reflects the diversity of the NOLA region, and focuses on identifying emerging leaders and connecting them to opportunities. We offer a Fellowship that provides board training to civic minded individuals.
noble-minds

Noble Minds Institute for Whole Child Learning
Vera Triplett, Founder/CEO | Vtriplett@nobleminds.org
www.nobleminds.org | 504.919.0451
Education
operation-spark

Operation Spark
John Fraboni, CEO | john@operationspark.org
Max Gaudin, COO | max@operationspark.org
www.operationspark.org | 504.616.9687
Operation Spark is a non-profit code school on a mission to help people get great jobs in technology.
the-advocacy-center-of-louisiana

The Advocacy Center of Louisiana
Kim Jones, Executive Director | kjones@advocacyla.org
www.advocacyla.org | 504.704.5147
The Advocacy Center of Louisiana protects, empowers, and advocates for the human and legal rights of people with disabilities and seniors living in Louisiana, in order that they may live an integrated life in the community, free from abuse, neglect and exploitation.
the-joshua-initiative

The Joshua Initiative
Judy Perry Martinez, President | Jpmartinez6@gmail.com
504.914.7912
The Joshua Initiative’s purpose and mission is to bring together experienced, skilled individuals from multiple disciplines who will work collaboratively to marshal, manage, and arrange for the delivery of necessary mental health, educational, pediatric, child welfare, mentoring, legal, and family support services through third party qualified practitioners as well as essentials of life support to children of death row inmates in Louisiana.
ricc

The Restoration Initiative For Culture and Community
Tyler Cottrell, Creative Director |tyler@thericc.org
Michael Hitch, Executive Director | mhitch@thericc.org
www.thericc.org | 504.312.3438
The Restoration Initiative for Culture and Community (RICC), is a New Orleans based 501c3 non-profit organization. We envision restored families initiating peace and unity in their culture and community. We carry out this vision by creating environments and solutions that build reconciled relationships, instill character, and expand possibilities.
trinity-christian-community

Trinity Christian Community
Jarvain Bingmon, Executive Director | jarvain@tccno.org
Sandy Brown, Volunteer Coordinator | sandy@tccno.org
www.tccno.org | 504.482.7822
Trinity Christian Community is committed to empowering youth through spiritual and leadership development, educational support, and community outreach in the Hollygrove neighborhood of New Orleans. It is our desire to walk with students from kindergarten through college and beyond.
urban-impact

Urban Impact
John Gerhardt, Executive Director | johng@urbanimpact.org
www.urbanimpact.org | 504.583.7894
Urban Impact Ministries exists to create a neighborhood in Central City New Orleans where kids can ride their bikes to schools of excellence, a safe place to gather, a church that cares and house their family owns.
vetlaunch

VetLaunch
Robert Armbruster, Founder | rarmbruster@me.com
www.vetlaunch.org | 504.232.6506
Veteran based Non Profit that provides services to transitioning veterans and their families. VetLaunch offers Entrepreneur training, job placement assistance and training, and workforce development programs. Our programs are open to the veteran and/or their spouses.