Economic & Workforce Development

abundance-of-desire

Abundance of Desire
Irvin Bell, Founder/Executive Director | irvin@abundanceofdesire.org
Sarah Bell, Board Director | sbell@thenojo.com
Julie Whiteman, Office Administrator | julie@strochcc.org
www.abundanceofdesire.org | 504.296.2479
Our vision is for a community with abundant opportunities for neighbors who desire to be physically healthy, mentally wealthy, and spiritually wise.
camelback-ventures

Camelback Ventures
Jon Losey, Director of Strategy & Insights | jon@camelbackventures.org
www.camelbackventures.org | 702.885.2131
Our mission is to create a more dynamic social innovation ecosystem that leverages the genius of all participants. To do this, we identify local leaders with promising ideas, and empower them to enact change within their communities.
central-city-community-outreach

Central City Community OutReach
Pastor Darren Walker, President | pastordwalker@centralcityco.org
Antoinette Joiner, Administrator | ajoiner@centralcityco.org
www.centralcityco.org | 504.377.5126
Central City Community OutReach, Inc. is a nonprofit 501(c)3 organization, established to address education, economic, food/meal deficiencies; and recidivism.
city-of-new-orleans

City of New Orleans
Ashleigh Gardere, Director | aggardere@nola.gov
Katie Spillman, Special Assistant to Director | kespillman@nola.gov
www.thenetworkneworleans.org | 504.658.4287
The Network for Economic Opportunity, an initiative of the City of New Orleans, is weaving our city’s history and traditions into new economic strategies related to employment, housing, neighborhood revitalization and transportation that benefit all New Orleanians.
crossroads-missions

CrossRoads Missions
Alex Mulvaney, Project Manager | alex@crossroadsmissions.com
www.crossroadsmissions.com | 504.821.7122
Partner with other nonprofits to enable them to do things they wouldn't be able to do on their own. We are largey construction based. We work through volunteer labor that usually come down from other areas.
fqmd

French Quarter Management District
Emily Remington, Executive Director | eremington@fqmd.org
www.fqmd.org | 504.323.5801
The French Quarter Management District is a state entity created by the Legislature as a means for the residential and business communities to work together to protect, preserve, and maintain the world famous French Quarter as a safe, clean, vibrant, and friendly neighborhood for residents, businesses, and visitors.
fund-17

Fund 17
Haley Burns, Executive Director | haley@fund17.org
www.fund17.org | 504.656.4177
Fund 17 is a New Orleans nonprofit that provides tailored training and resources to underserved community members that have a business or business idea. Our entrepreneurs usually own informal, home-based businesses like baking or landscaping.
good-work-network

Good Work Network
Hermione Malone, Executive Director | hermione@goodworknetwork.org
www.goodworknetwork.org | 504.875.4272
Good Work Network provides small business development services to minority and women owned businesses in Southeast Louisiana.
hype

HYPE
David Magee, Executive Director | dmagee@hypenola.org
www.hypenola.org | 504.912.4454
H.Y.P.E.’s mission is to set youth and their families on a course that will allow them to acquire the skills, knowledge and resources needed to accomplish their God given destiny. We will accomplish this by providing tutoring programs, goal setting workshops, time management skills, mentors for youth and adults, workforce development training, life skills, internships, career shadowing opportunities and promoting and hosting amateur athletic events.
lift-fund

LiftFund
Lindsey Navarro, Senior Business Development Officer | Lnavarro@liftfund.com
www.liftfund.com | 504.410.6162
LiftFund is a designated community development financial institution, or CDFI. We are a nonprofit that works in neighborhoods across thirteen states to provide affordable, reasonable credit, create and sustain jobs, and to stabilize communities. Our mission is to provide access to capital and resources to small businesses and entrepreneurs who have limited access to traditional sources of funding.
new-orleans-business-alliance

New Orleans Business Alliance
Lynette White-Colin, Director | lwhite-colin@nolaba.org
Cherie Duckworth, Director | cduckworth@urbanleagueneworleans.org
Alejandra Guzman, Director of Special Projects | aguzman@nolaba.org
www.nolaba.org | 504.388.9281
A public-private partnership, New Orleans Business Alliance (NOLABA) is the official economic development agency for the City of New Orleans. It was formed in 2010 at the behest of Mayor Mitch Landrieu and a coalition of business and civic leaders to employ the best practices in economic development to reposition New Orleans as the ideal intersection of commerce and culture.
new-orleans-family-justice-center

New Orleans Family Justice Center
Eva Lessinger, Director of Program Development | elessinger@nofjc.org
www.nofjc.org | 504.355.0852
Service center providing services to victims of domestic violence, sexual assault, dating violence, human trafficking and child abuse.
new-orleans-mission

New Orleans Mission, Inc.
David Bottner, Executive Director | david@neworleansmission.org
Earl Scioneaux, Divine Staffing Coordinator | escioneaux@neworleansmission.org
www.neworleansmission.org | 504.723.3325
The New Orleans Mission provides food, shelter, clothing and spiritual guidance to the cities homeless, hurting and hungry.
operation-hope

Operation HOPE
Oliver Bell, President, South-Central Region and Director, HCA | oliver.bell@operationhope.org
www.OperationHOPE.org | 504.458.2844
Operation HOPE is a financial literacy and economic inclusion non-profit organization, including a disaster response division.
operation-spark

Operation Spark
John Fraboni, CEO | john@operationspark.org
Max Gaudin, COO | max@operationspark.org
www.operationspark.org | 504.616.9687
Operation Spark is a non-profit code school on a mission to help people get great jobs in technology.
project-18

Project 18
Sonya Brown, Executive Director | sonya.brown@project18.org
Bonnie DeSalle, Director of Operations | bonnie.desalle@project18.org
www.project18.org | 504.214.9065
Our mission is to ensure that current and former foster care youth successfully transition into adulthood by providing a safety net of services, resources and supportive individuals that will foster the forever L.O.V.E. (Life Skills, Opportunities, Voice and Empowerment) each youth deserves.” Our Philosophy: Project 18 believes in meeting youth “where they are” and ensuring their immediate safety, stability, physical and mental health while also advocating for them on state and national levels. Our Vision is to create an organization collaboratively with current and former foster youth where they will ultimately take on leadership roles through board involvement, fulfill staff positions, create an informal network with each other and with volunteers while also being of service to the community.
project-management-institute

Project Management Institute, Greater New Orleans Chapter
Mark Faust, President | president@pmigno.org
Cynthia Delaparte, VP Membership
www.pmigno.org | 504 6213506
PMI was formed to advance careers, improve organizational success and further mature the profession of project management through globally recognized standards, certifications, resources, tools, academic research, publications, professional development courses and networking opportunities.
puentes

Puentes New Orleans
Scarlet Garcia, Housing Programs Director | scarlet@puentesneworleans.org
Lisa Reyes, Small Business Development Specialist | lisa@peuntesneworleans.org
www.puentesneworleans.org | 504.821.7228
Puentes New Orleans is a non profit organization created to provide Latino families an opportunity to grow roots in our community and to provide them the tools they need to acquire financial education through home ownership classes, small business education and college guidance through our stem program. We also promote civic engagement and advocate for a better future for the families we serve.
rising-foundations

RisingFoundations
Kelly Orians, Director | kelly@risingfoundations.org
Calvin Duncan, Program Director | calvinduncan1963@gmail.com
www.risingfoundations.org | 303.946.5375
RisingFoundations provides pathways to self-sufficiency for formerly incarcerated people with an aim to stop the cycle of incarceration in low income communities. Through our unique transitional jobs program we foster business development and home-ownership while rebuilding neighborhoods.
son-of-a-saint

Son Of A Saint
Lauren Darnell, Director of Partnerships and Special Projects | lauren@sonofasaint.org
www.sonofasaint.org | 504.982.4778
Son of a Saint exists to enhance the lives of fatherless boys through mentorship, emotional support, development of life skills, exposure to constructive experiences and formation of positive, lasting peer-to- peer relationships.
stay-local

StayLocal
Meredith Cherney, Program Manager | meredith@staylocal.org
www.staylocal.org | 504.252.1259
StayLocal is Greater New Orleans' Independent Business Alliance that connects independent businesses to customers, resources, and each other. We are devoted to raising the visibility and viability of locally-owned businesses because we believe they are the backbone of New Orleans’ culture, economy and character.
ricc

The Restoration Initiative For Culture and Community
Tyler Cottrell, Creative Director |tyler@thericc.org
Michael Hitch, Executive Director | mhitch@thericc.org
www.thericc.org | 504.312.3438
The Restoration Initiative for Culture and Community (RICC), is a New Orleans based 501c3 non-profit organization. We envision restored families initiating peace and unity in their culture and community. We carry out this vision by creating environments and solutions that build reconciled relationships, instill character, and expand possibilities.
urban-impact

Urban Impact
John Gerhardt, Executive Director | johng@urbanimpact.org
www.urbanimpact.org | 504.583.7894
Urban Impact Ministries exists to create a neighborhood in Central City New Orleans where kids can ride their bikes to schools of excellence, a safe place to gather, a church that cares and house their family owns.
vetlaunch

VetLaunch
Robert Armbruster, Founder | rarmbruster@me.com
www.vetlaunch.org | 504.232.6506
Veteran based Non Profit that provides services to transitioning veterans and their families. VetLaunch offers Entrepreneur training, job placement assistance and training, and workforce development programs. Our programs are open to the veteran and/or their spouses.
ymca-educational-services

YMCA Educational Services
Shannan Cvitanovic, Director, YMCA Educational Services | shannanc@ymcaneworleans.org
www.ymcaneworleans.org | 504.596.3842
YMCA Educational Services (YES!) gives adults the reading, math, and computer skills they need to succeed at work, to be their children's first teachers, and to be active, engaged citizens.
youth-empowerment-project

Youth Empowerment Project
Melissa Sawyer, Executive Director/Co-Founder | msawyer@youthempowermentproject.org
Stephanie Hotard, Director of Development | shotard@youthempowermentproject.org
www.youthempowermentproject.org | 504.522.1316
YEP engages underserved young people through community-based education, mentoring and employment readiness programs to help them develop skills and strengthen ties to family and community.