Education

abundance-of-desire

Abundance of Desire
Irvin Bell, Founder/Executive Director | irvin@abundanceofdesire.org
Sarah Bell, Board Director | sbell@thenojo.com
Julie Whiteman, Office Administrator | julie@strochcc.org
www.abundanceofdesire.org | 504.296.2479
Our vision is for a community with abundant opportunities for neighbors who desire to be physically healthy, mentally wealthy, and spiritually wise.
camelback-ventures

Camelback Ventures
Jon Losey, Director of Strategy & Insights | jon@camelbackventures.org
www.camelbackventures.org | 702.885.2131
Our mission is to create a more dynamic social innovation ecosystem that leverages the genius of all participants. To do this, we identify local leaders with promising ideas, and empower them to enact change within their communities.
casa-jefferson

CASA Jefferson, Inc.
Rosana Gonzalez, Executive Director | rgonzalez@casajefferson.org
Margaret Ether, Recruiter | mether@casajefferson.org
Ramona Graham, Advocate Coordinator | rgraham@casajefferson.org
www.casajefferson.org | 504.533.8757
Court Appointed Special Advocates of Jefferson Parish advocates for the abused
and or neglected children involved in the Jefferson Parish Juvenile Court System. Our program’s mission is to break the cycle of child abuse and neglect
through volunteers advocating for safe, nurturing, and permanent homes
for foster children in our community.
central-city-community-outreach

Central City Community OutReach
Pastor Darren Walker, President | pastordwalker@centralcityco.org
Antoinette Joiner, Administrator | ajoiner@centralcityco.org
www.centralcityco.org | 504.377.5126
Central City Community OutReach, Inc. is a nonprofit 501(c)3 organization, established to address education, economic, food/meal deficiencies; and recidivism.
developing-school-solutions

Developing School Solutions
Pam Stewart, Founder | developingschools@gmail.com
504.717.1200
Developing School Solutions (DSS) assists educational organizations in building capacity in non-profit organization, operation, and grants writing.
evacuteer

Evacuteer
Jillian Sandoval, Volunteer & Program Manager | jillian@evacuteer.org
Kali Rapp-Roy, Executive Director | kali@evacuteer.org
www.evacuteer.org | 504.517.3580
Evacuteer.org annually recruits, trains, and manages 500 evacuation volunteers (Evacuteers) who assist with New Orleans’ public evacuation option called City Assisted Evacuation (CAE). We serve to prepare and register evacuees, ensuring their ability to evacuate safely and with dignity.
fair-maiden

Fair Maiden Services
Corrine Herbert, Founder and Executive Director | fairmaidenservices1@gmail.com
www.fairmaidenservices.org | 504 390-8054
Our mission is to spread the love of Christ by delivering timely, trustworthy, and responsible assistance. Fair Maiden Services specializes in social services for middle aged individuals and seniors with vision impairments, community engagement and youth enrichment programs. Reconstructing lives with the love of Christ one day at a time.
fhf

Families Helping Families of Jefferson
Mary Jacob, Executive Director | mjacob@fhfjefferson.org
Laura Nata, Programs Coordinator | lsnata@fhfjefferson.org
www.fhfjefferson.org | 504.888.9111
Families Helping Families of Jefferson is a resource center staffed with trained, knowledgeable parents of children with disabilities. We give parents of children with disabilities knowledge, support & confidence. We answer questions and provide assistance for any disability, any age. We teach parents to advocate. We help parents navigate support systems and overcome the challenges in these settings.
heal

Health and Education Alliance of Louisiana
Connie Bellone, CEO | cbellone@heal-no.org
www.heal-no.org | 504.650.1901
Our mission is simple – Good Health, Better Education, Great Kids! Children can only succeed when their basic needs are met.
Our vision - Every school, every child in Louisiana receives access to coordinated health and education to ensure student success.
Plessy

Homer A. Plessy
Meghan Raychaudhuri, Acting Head of School | meghan@plessyschool.org
www.plessyschool.org | 504.503.0055
Homer A. Plessy Community School is an Arts Integrated, Project Based school.
JCFA

JCFA
Millie Harris, Executive Director | Millie.harris@jcfa.com
David Magee, Board of Governance, Chair | dmagee@hypenola.org
www.JCFA.com | 504.296.0987
JCFA is a charter high school organization serving at-risk students who are over-aged and under-credited.
kingsley

Kingsley House, Inc.
Shavonne Hampton, Director | shampton@kingsleyhouse.org
Kim Wesson, Parent Educator Manager | kwesson@kingsleyhouse.org
Jeanette Delgado, Business Operations Specialist | jdelgado@kingsleyhouse.org
www.kingsleyhouse.org | 504.523.6221
Kingsley House, a United Way Community Impact Partner, nationally renowned as the oldest Settlement House in the South, has served more than half a million people since it was founded in 1896. Today, nearly, 7,000 infants, children, youth, parents and disabled and elderly from throughout Southeast Louisiana participate annually in a comprehensive array of nationally accredited and state certified programs.
louisiana-appleseed

Louisiana Appleseed
Christy Kane, Executive Director | ckane@appleseednetwork.org
www.appleseednetwork.org/louisianaappleseed | 504.561.7312
Louisiana Appleseed recruits professionals to donate pro bono time to solve problems at the root cause. Our goal is to advance social justice by effecting change at the policy, or systemic level. Our projects seek to increase access to education, opportunity and justice.
Louisiana Hospitality Foundation

Louisiana Hospitality Foundation
Jennifer Kelley, Executive Director | jen@louisianahospitality.org
www.louisianahospitalityfoundation.org | 504.913.5980
We exist to strengthen Louisiana's hospitality industry through support of individuals within the community through advocacy, intervention, empowerment, and transformation.
New Orleans EMS Foundation

New Orleans EMS Foundation
Amy Waldrup, Secretary | amy.waldrup@lcmchealth.org
www.lcmchealth.org | 504.710.4022
We are dedicated to supporting the frontline EMTs who provide emergency care to the citizens and visitors of New Orleans.
new-orleans-family-justice-center

New Orleans Family Justice Center
Eva Lessinger, Director of Program Development | elessinger@nofjc.org
www.nofjc.org | 504.355.0852
Service center providing services to victims of domestic violence, sexual assault, dating violence, human trafficking and child abuse.
new-orleans-mission

New Orleans Mission, Inc.
David Bottner, Executive Director | david@neworleansmission.org
Earl Scioneaux, Divine Staffing Coordinator | escioneaux@neworleansmission.org
www.neworleansmission.org | 504.723.3325
The New Orleans Mission provides food, shelter, clothing and spiritual guidance to the cities homeless, hurting and hungry.
NOLA Code

NOLA_CODE
Charlie Barnes, Founder & Project Manager | info@nolacode.org
Élan Jones, Director of Operations | elan@nolacode.org
www.nolacode.org | 504.272.7440
NOLA_CODE exists to offer direct instruction and to assist in the development and expansion of efforts to provide direct instruction in computer science and computer engineering to
One Heart

One Heart Nola
Teri Hrabovsky, Director | teri@oneheartnola.com
Caitrin Alb, Board Member
www.oneheartnola.com | 504.957.9224
One Heart Nola serves to meet the needs of children and families that are in the foster care system.
operation-hope

Operation HOPE
Oliver Bell, President, South-Central Region and Director, HCA | oliver.bell@operationhope.org
www.OperationHOPE.org | 504.458.2844
Operation HOPE is a financial literacy and economic inclusion non-profit organization, including a disaster response division.
operation-spark

Operation Spark
John Fraboni, CEO | john@operationspark.org
Max Gaudin, COO | max@operationspark.org
www.operationspark.org | 504.616.9687
Operation Spark is a non-profit code school on a mission to help people get great jobs in technology.
project-18

Project 18
Sonya Brown, Executive Director | sonya.brown@project18.org
Bonnie DeSalle, Director of Operations | bonnie.desalle@project18.org
www.project18.org | 504.214.9065
Our mission is to ensure that current and former foster care youth successfully transition into adulthood by providing a safety net of services, resources and supportive individuals that will foster the forever L.O.V.E. (Life Skills, Opportunities, Voice and Empowerment) each youth deserves.” Our Philosophy: Project 18 believes in meeting youth “where they are” and ensuring their immediate safety, stability, physical and mental health while also advocating for them on state and national levels. Our Vision is to create an organization collaboratively with current and former foster youth where they will ultimately take on leadership roles through board involvement, fulfill staff positions, create an informal network with each other and with volunteers while also being of service to the community.
puentes

Puentes New Orleans
Scarlet Garcia, Housing Programs Director | scarlet@puentesneworleans.org
Lisa Reyes, Small Business Development Specialist | lisa@peuntesneworleans.org
www.puentesneworleans.org | 504.821.7228
Puentes New Orleans is a non profit organization created to provide Latino families an opportunity to grow roots in our community and to provide them the tools they need to acquire financial education through home ownership classes, small business education and college guidance through our stem program. We also promote civic engagement and advocate for a better future for the families we serve.
School Leadership Center

School Leadership Center
Brian Riedlinger, CEO | briedlinger@slc-gno.org
www.slc-gno.org | 504.267.7239
SLC works with ALL schools especially the school’s leadership to improve and enhance the academic achievement of its students.
son-of-a-saint

Son Of A Saint
Lauren Darnell, Director of Partnerships and Special Projects | lauren@sonofasaint.org
www.sonofasaint.org | 504.982.4778
Son of a Saint exists to enhance the lives of fatherless boys through mentorship, emotional support, development of life skills, exposure to constructive experiences and formation of positive, lasting peer-to- peer relationships.
st-roch

St. Roch CDC
Ben McLeish, Founder, Chief Instigator | ben@strochcdc.org
Benjamin Shenk, Community Development Fellow | shenk@strochcdc.org
www.strochcdc.org | 504.564.7739
St. Roch CDC equips people with training and resources to improve their lives and the community. We also connect people with a broader network who will help champion their efforts by restoring dignity, families and our community. Our initiatives include affordable housing, job training, financial literacy and small business development.
ricc

The Restoration Initiative For Culture and Community
Tyler Cottrell, Creative Director |tyler@thericc.org
Michael Hitch, Executive Director | mhitch@thericc.org
www.thericc.org | 504.312.3438
The Restoration Initiative for Culture and Community (RICC), is a New Orleans based 501c3 non-profit organization. We envision restored families initiating peace and unity in their culture and community. We carry out this vision by creating environments and solutions that build reconciled relationships, instill character, and expand possibilities.
trinity-christian-community

Trinity Christian Community
Jarvain Bingmon, Executive Director | jarvain@tccno.org
Sandy Brown, Volunteer Coordinator | sandy@tccno.org
www.tccno.org | 504.482.7822
Trinity Christian Community is committed to empowering youth through spiritual and leadership development, educational support, and community outreach in the Hollygrove neighborhood of New Orleans. It is our desire to walk with students from kindergarten through college and beyond.
urban-impact

Urban Impact
John Gerhardt, Executive Director | johng@urbanimpact.org
www.urbanimpact.org | 504.583.7894
Urban Impact Ministries exists to create a neighborhood in Central City New Orleans where kids can ride their bikes to schools of excellence, a safe place to gather, a church that cares and house their family owns.
vetlaunch

VetLaunch
Robert Armbruster, Founder | rarmbruster@me.com
www.vetlaunch.org | 504.232.6506
Veteran based Non Profit that provides services to transitioning veterans and their families. VetLaunch offers Entrepreneur training, job placement assistance and training, and workforce development programs. Our programs are open to the veteran and/or their spouses.
ymca-educational-services

YMCA Educational Services
Shannan Cvitanovic, Director, YMCA Educational Services | shannanc@ymcaneworleans.org
www.ymcaneworleans.org | 504.596.3842
YMCA Educational Services (YES!) gives adults the reading, math, and computer skills they need to succeed at work, to be their children's first teachers, and to be active, engaged citizens.
youth-empowerment-project

Youth Empowerment Project
Melissa Sawyer, Executive Director/Co-Founder | msawyer@youthempowermentproject.org
Stephanie Hotard, Director of Development | shotard@youthempowermentproject.org
www.youthempowermentproject.org | 504.522.1316
YEP engages underserved young people through community-based education, mentoring and employment readiness programs to help them develop skills and strengthen ties to family and community.