Family & Children’s Social Services

 

abundance-of-desire

Abundance of Desire
Irvin Bell, Founder/Executive Director | irvin@abundanceofdesire.org
Sarah Bell, Board Director | sbell@thenojo.com
Julie Whiteman, Office Administrator | julie@strochcc.org
www.abundanceofdesire.org | 504.296.2479
Our vision is for a community with abundant opportunities for neighbors who desire to be physically healthy, mentally wealthy, and spiritually wise.
ashe-arts-center

Ashe’ Cultural Arts Center
Jo Ann Minor, Associate Director | jominor2009@gmail.com
Drena Clay, Outreach Coordinator | drenas66@gmail.com
www.ashecac.org | 504.569.9070
Efforts of Grace’s mission is to use arts and culture to drive human
and community development. Ashe’ Cultural Arts Center is Efforts of Grace’s primary initiative.
central-city-community-outreach

Central City Community OutReach
Pastor Darren Walker, President | pastordwalker@centralcityco.org
Antoinette Joiner, Administrator | ajoiner@centralcityco.org
www.centralcityco.org | 504.377.5126
Central City Community OutReach, Inc. is a nonprofit 501(c)3 organization, established to address education, economic, food/meal deficiencies; and recidivism.
Crossroads Nola

Crossroads NOLA
Anna Palmer, Executive Director | anna@crossroadsnola.org
www.crossroadsnola.org | 504.554.1833
Crossroads NOLA is a faith-based nonprofit dedicated to connecting children in foster care to the families, individuals, and opportunities they need to thrive. We recruit, develop, and support foster families from local churches.
Eden House

Eden House
Susanne Dietzel, Executive Director | sdietzel@edenhousenola.org
Jennifer Best, Clinical Care Manager | jbest@edenhousenola.org
www.edenhousenola.org | 504.407.0943
Our mission is to end human and sex trafficking, one woman at a time. We empower women to transform their lives through the healing power of life in community. Eden House does this by providing a safe home, coordinating recovery services, and through advocacy, outreach, education, and love.
fhf

Families Helping Families of Jefferson
Mary Jacob, Executive Director | mjacob@fhfjefferson.org
Laura Nata, Programs Coordinator | lsnata@fhfjefferson.org
www.fhfjefferson.org | 504.888.9111
Families Helping Families of Jefferson is a resource center staffed with trained, knowledgeable parents of children with disabilities. We give parents of children with disabilities knowledge, support & confidence. We answer questions and provide assistance for any disability, any age. We teach parents to advocate. We help parents navigate support systems and overcome the challenges in these settings.
Fuel the Future

Fuel the Future Foundation
Elizabeth Simons, Director, Secretary | elizabethbsimons@yahoo.com
www.youthempowermentproject.org | 504.330.4271
Non-profit effort to help under-resourced kids get connected to opportunities for education, jobs, camps, special interests, skill development, etc. based on their unique giftings. Also, food resource center in partnership with many area schools.
hotel-hope

Hotel Hope
Sister Mary Lou Specha, Executive Director | mlspecha@hotelhope.org
Sister Julie Marsh, Director of Operations | jmarsh@hotelhope.org
www.hotelhope.org | 504.233.4760
Hotel Hope is a nonprofit, interfaith Hotel providing women with children in need of housing, a safe and loving atmosphere and related supportive services. Hotel Hope plans to move families from homelessness to self-sufficiency through a three stage service model that involves providing crisis intervention services, (emergency shelter) residential stability and help in achieving economic self-sufficiency.
hype

HYPE
David Magee, Executive Director | dmagee@hypenola.org
www.hypenola.org | 504.912.4454
H.Y.P.E.’s mission is to set youth and their families on a course that will allow them to acquire the skills, knowledge and resources needed to accomplish their God given destiny. We will accomplish this by providing tutoring programs, goal setting workshops, time management skills, mentors for youth and adults, workforce development training, life skills, internships, career shadowing opportunities and promoting and hosting amateur athletic events.
kingsley

Kingsley House, Inc.
Shavonne Hampton, Director | shampton@kingsleyhouse.org
Kim Wesson, Parent Educator Manager | kwesson@kingsleyhouse.org
Jeanette Delgado, Business Operations Specialist | jdelgado@kingsleyhouse.org
www.kingsleyhouse.org | 504.523.6221
Kingsley House, a United Way Community Impact Partner, nationally renowned as the oldest Settlement House in the South, has served more than half a million people since it was founded in 1896. Today, nearly, 7,000 infants, children, youth, parents and disabled and elderly from throughout Southeast Louisiana participate annually in a comprehensive array of nationally accredited and state certified programs.
linc-new-orleans

LINCNewOrleans
Kevin Kieschnick, Director | kevinkieschnick@hotmail.com
Zeal Beale, Community Connector | zealbeale@aol.com
www.lincneworleans.net | 504.482.7822
LINCNewOrleans is a non-profit, faith-based organization dedicated to building stronger New Orleans communities. We train/mentor churches and neighborhood organizations who engage their communities in holistic ways creating strategies to identify community assets and address neighborhood challenges.
Living Alternatives

Living Alternatives
Bronwen Niles, Director | bronwen@ywamneworleans.org
Rachel Biersteker, Counselor | rachbiersteker@gmail.com
www.pregnancycarecenternola.org | 504.237.4941
Provides free pregnancy testing, counseling, clothing and other services for pregnant women and their children.
louisiana-appleseed

Louisiana Appleseed
Christy Kane, Executive Director | ckane@appleseednetwork.org
www.appleseednetwork.org/louisianaappleseed | 504.561.7312
Louisiana Appleseed recruits professionals to donate pro bono time to solve problems at the root cause. Our goal is to advance social justice by effecting change at the policy, or systemic level. Our projects seek to increase access to education, opportunity and justice.
new-orleans-family-justice-center

New Orleans Family Justice Center
Eva Lessinger, Director of Program Development | elessinger@nofjc.org
www.nofjc.org | 504.355.0852
Service center providing services to victims of domestic violence, sexual assault, dating violence, human trafficking and child abuse.
new-orleans-mission

New Orleans Mission, Inc.
David Bottner, Executive Director | david@neworleansmission.org
Earl Scioneaux, Divine Staffing Coordinator | escioneaux@neworleansmission.org
www.neworleansmission.org | 504.723.3325
The New Orleans Mission provides food, shelter, clothing and spiritual guidance to the cities homeless, hurting and hungry.
One Heart

One Heart Nola
Teri Hrabovsky, Director | teri@oneheartnola.com
Caitrin Alb, Board Member
www.oneheartnola.com | 504.957.9224
One Heart Nola serves to meet the needs of children and families that are in the foster care system.
operation-hope

Operation HOPE
Oliver Bell, President, South-Central Region and Director, HCA | oliver.bell@operationhope.org
www.OperationHOPE.org | 504.458.2844
Operation HOPE is a financial literacy and economic inclusion non-profit organization, including a disaster response division.
operation-spark

Operation Spark
John Fraboni, CEO | john@operationspark.org
Max Gaudin, COO | max@operationspark.org
www.operationspark.org | 504.616.9687
Operation Spark is a non-profit code school on a mission to help people get great jobs in technology.
Pace

PACE Greater New Orleans
Chantell Reed, Director of Enrollment & Marketing | charmon@ccano.org
www.pacegno.org | 504.227.3405
Program for All-inclusive Care for the Elderly GNO (PACE) provides a full continuum of primary care services to the elderly in need within their community rather than in nursing homes. PACE is a service delivery model for low-income seniors that provides and coordinates all preventative, primary, acute, and long-term care service, as well as all necessary medications, to help families keep their loved ones at home.
son-of-a-saint

Son Of A Saint
Lauren Darnell, Director of Partnerships and Special Projects | lauren@sonofasaint.org
www.sonofasaint.org | 504.982.4778
Son of a Saint exists to enhance the lives of fatherless boys through mentorship, emotional support, development of life skills, exposure to constructive experiences and formation of positive, lasting peer-to- peer relationships.
the-joshua-initiative

The Joshua Initiative
Judy Perry Martinez, President | Jpmartinez6@gmail.com
504.914.7912
The Joshua Initiative’s purpose and mission is to bring together experienced, skilled individuals from multiple disciplines who will work collaboratively to marshal, manage, and arrange for the delivery of necessary mental health, educational, pediatric, child welfare, mentoring, legal, and family support services through third party qualified practitioners as well as essentials of life support to children of death row inmates in Louisiana.
urban-impact

Urban Impact
John Gerhardt, Executive Director | johng@urbanimpact.org
www.urbanimpact.org | 504.583.7894
Urban Impact Ministries exists to create a neighborhood in Central City New Orleans where kids can ride their bikes to schools of excellence, a safe place to gather, a church that cares and house their family owns.
youth-empowerment-project

Youth Empowerment Project
Melissa Sawyer, Executive Director/Co-Founder | msawyer@youthempowermentproject.org
Stephanie Hotard, Director of Development | shotard@youthempowermentproject.org
www.youthempowermentproject.org | 504.522.1316
YEP engages underserved young people through community-based education, mentoring and employment readiness programs to help them develop skills and strengthen ties to family and community.
Youth With A Mission

Youth With A Mission
Jackson Park, Urban DTS Leader | jackson.park@gmail.com
www.ywamneworleans.org | 757.619.5881
YWAM New Orleans was founded in 1982 and provides housing and feeding of the homeless, disaster relief, bible training and counseling as well as coordination of short term missions trips.