Health and Wellness

abundance-of-desire

Abundance of Desire
Irvin Bell, Founder/Executive Director | irvin@abundanceofdesire.org
Sarah Bell, Board Director | sbell@thenojo.com
Julie Whiteman, Office Administrator | julie@strochcc.org
www.abundanceofdesire.org | 504.296.2479
Our vision is for a community with abundant opportunities for neighbors who desire to be physically healthy, mentally wealthy, and spiritually wise.
Baptist Community Health Services

Baptist Community Health Services
Shawn Powers, CEO | spowers@bchsnola.org
Jeremy Simmons, Director of Community Outreach | jsimmons@bchsnola.org
www.bchsnola.org | 682.249.4128
BCHS provides primary medical care for all ages, prenatal through adulthood. Many of our patients are from underserved communities. Our specialties include Pediatrics, Family Practice, Internal Medicine, and Behavioral Health.
crossroads-missions

CrossRoads Missions
Alex Mulvaney, Project Manager | alex@crossroadsmissions.com
www.crossroadsmissions.com | 504.821.7122
Partner with other nonprofits to enable them to do things they wouldn't be able to do on their own. We are largey construction based. We work through volunteer labor that usually come down from other areas.
Daughters Of Charity Health Services

Daughters of Charity
Michael Griffin, President and CEO | mgriffin@dcsno.org
Elizabeth Teague, VP of Development | eteague@dcsno.org
www.dcsno.org | 504.367.8777
Daughters of Charity Services of New Orleans offers primary and preventive health services that address the needs of the total individual’s body, mind, and spirit.
evacuteer

Evacuteer
Jillian Sandoval, Volunteer & Program Manager | jillian@evacuteer.org
Kali Rapp-Roy, Executive Director | kali@evacuteer.org
www.evacuteer.org | 504.517.3580
Evacuteer.org annually recruits, trains, and manages 500 evacuation volunteers (Evacuteers) who assist with New Orleans’ public evacuation option called City Assisted Evacuation (CAE). We serve to prepare and register evacuees, ensuring their ability to evacuate safely and with dignity.
fair-maiden

Fair Maiden Services
Corrine Herbert, Founder and Executive Director | fairmaidenservices1@gmail.com
www.fairmaidenservices.org | 504 390-8054
Our mission is to spread the love of Christ by delivering timely, trustworthy, and responsible assistance. Fair Maiden Services specializes in social services for middle aged individuals and seniors with vision impairments, community engagement and youth enrichment programs. Reconstructing lives with the love of Christ one day at a time.
fhf

Families Helping Families of Jefferson
Mary Jacob, Executive Director | mjacob@fhfjefferson.org
Laura Nata, Programs Coordinator | lsnata@fhfjefferson.org
www.fhfjefferson.org | 504.888.9111
Families Helping Families of Jefferson is a resource center staffed with trained, knowledgeable parents of children with disabilities. We give parents of children with disabilities knowledge, support & confidence. We answer questions and provide assistance for any disability, any age. We teach parents to advocate. We help parents navigate support systems and overcome the challenges in these settings.
Fitlot

FitLot
Adam Mejerson, Executive Director | Adam@FitLot.org
www.fitlot.org | 504.264.1568
FitLot is dedicated to helping communities find the resources they need to plan, build and program outdoor fitness parks.
lafitte-greenway

Friends of Lafitte Greenway
Nellie Catzen, Community Health Program Coordinator | nellie@lafittegreenway.org
www.lafittegreenway.org | 504.702.6788
Friends of Lafitte Greenway seeks to revitalize the Lafitte Corridor neighborhoods by building, programming, and promoting the Lafitte Greenway as a great public space.
heal

Health and Education Alliance of Louisiana
Connie Bellone, CEO | cbellone@heal-no.org
www.heal-no.org | 504.650.1901
Our mission is simple – Good Health, Better Education, Great Kids! Children can only succeed when their basic needs are met.
Our vision - Every school, every child in Louisiana receives access to coordinated health and education to ensure student success.
hotel-hope

Hotel Hope
Sister Mary Lou Specha, Executive Director | mlspecha@hotelhope.org
Sister Julie Marsh, Director of Operations | jmarsh@hotelhope.org
www.hotelhope.org | 504.233.4760
Hotel Hope is a nonprofit, interfaith Hotel providing women with children in need of housing, a safe and loving atmosphere and related supportive services. Hotel Hope plans to move families from homelessness to self-sufficiency through a three stage service model that involves providing crisis intervention services, (emergency shelter) residential stability and help in achieving economic self-sufficiency.
institute-of-women-and-ethinc-studies

Institute of Women and Ethnic Studies
Rheneisha Robertson, Chief Operating Officer | rrob@iwesnola.org
https://www.facebook.com/IWES.NOLA | 504.599.7712
Founded in 1993, IWES is a national, non-profit health organization, domiciled in New Orleans, formed to improve the physical, mental and spiritual health and quality of life for women of color and their families, particularly among those socio-economically disadvantaged.
kingsley

Kingsley House, Inc.
Shavonne Hampton, Director | shampton@kingsleyhouse.org
Kim Wesson, Parent Educator Manager | kwesson@kingsleyhouse.org
Jeanette Delgado, Business Operations Specialist | jdelgado@kingsleyhouse.org
www.kingsleyhouse.org | 504.523.6221
Kingsley House, a United Way Community Impact Partner, nationally renowned as the oldest Settlement House in the South, has served more than half a million people since it was founded in 1896. Today, nearly, 7,000 infants, children, youth, parents and disabled and elderly from throughout Southeast Louisiana participate annually in a comprehensive array of nationally accredited and state certified programs.
louisiana-appleseed

Louisiana Appleseed
Christy Kane, Executive Director | ckane@appleseednetwork.org
www.appleseednetwork.org/louisianaappleseed | 504.561.7312
Louisiana Appleseed recruits professionals to donate pro bono time to solve problems at the root cause. Our goal is to advance social justice by effecting change at the policy, or systemic level. Our projects seek to increase access to education, opportunity and justice.
New Orleans EMS Foundation

New Orleans EMS Foundation
Amy Waldrup, Secretary | amy.waldrup@lcmchealth.org
www.lcmchealth.org | 504.710.4022
We are dedicated to supporting the frontline EMTs who provide emergency care to the citizens and visitors of New Orleans.
new-orleans-family-justice-center

New Orleans Family Justice Center
Eva Lessinger, Director of Program Development | elessinger@nofjc.org
www.nofjc.org | 504.355.0852
Service center providing services to victims of domestic violence, sexual assault, dating violence, human trafficking and child abuse.
new-orleans-mission

New Orleans Mission, Inc.
David Bottner, Executive Director | david@neworleansmission.org
Earl Scioneaux, Divine Staffing Coordinator | escioneaux@neworleansmission.org
www.neworleansmission.org | 504.723.3325
The New Orleans Mission provides food, shelter, clothing and spiritual guidance to the cities homeless, hurting and hungry.
son-of-a-saint

Son Of A Saint
Lauren Darnell, Director of Partnerships and Special Projects | lauren@sonofasaint.org
www.sonofasaint.org | 504.982.4778
Son of a Saint exists to enhance the lives of fatherless boys through mentorship, emotional support, development of life skills, exposure to constructive experiences and formation of positive, lasting peer-to- peer relationships.
vetlaunch

VetLaunch
Robert Armbruster, Founder | rarmbruster@me.com
www.vetlaunch.org | 504.232.6506
Veteran based Non Profit that provides services to transitioning veterans and their families. VetLaunch offers Entrepreneur training, job placement assistance and training, and workforce development programs. Our programs are open to the veteran and/or their spouses.