Housing

A Shared Inititative

A Shared Initiative, Inc.
Giazzlyn Brumfield, ASII Non-profit Manager | giazzlyn.brumfield@asifcu.com
www.asharedinitiative.org | 504.733.7274
Community Development organization specializing in financial education and small business lending
ashe-arts-center

Ashe’ Cultural Arts Center
Jo Ann Minor, Associate Director | jominor2009@gmail.com
Drena Clay, Outreach Coordinator | drenas66@gmail.com
www.ashecac.org | 504.569.9070
Efforts of Grace’s mission is to use arts and culture to drive human
and community development. Ashe’ Cultural Arts Center is Efforts of Grace’s primary initiative.
Enterprise Community Partners

Enterprise Community Partners, Inc
Monica Gonzalez, Senior Program Director | mgonzalez@enterprisecommunity.org
www.enterprisecommunity.org | 504.335.2307
Enterprise’ s mission is to create opportunity for low and moderate income people through affordable housing in diverse, thriving communities. Within Enterprise are entities that lend funds, finance development and manage and build affordable housing. Enterprise is the only housing organization in the U.S. with deep expertise in each of the three catalysts for systemic change: impact capital, innovative solutions on the ground and transformative public policy.
lafitte-greenway

Friends of Lafitte Greenway
Nellie Catzen, Community Health Program Coordinator | nellie@lafittegreenway.org
www.lafittegreenway.org | 504.702.6788
Friends of Lafitte Greenway seeks to revitalize the Lafitte Corridor neighborhoods by building, programming, and promoting the Lafitte Greenway as a great public space.
gno-fair-housing-action-center

Greater New Orleans Fair Housing Action Center
Renee Corrigan, Education Coordinator | rcorrigan@gnofairhousing.org
Marlene Theberge, Outreach & Development Director | mtheberge@gnofairhousing.org
www.gnofairhousing.org | 504.717.4571
The Greater New Orleans Fair Housing Action Center (GNOFHAC) is a non-profit civil rights organization established in 1995 to eradicate housing discrimination. GNOFHAC’s work throughout Louisiana includes education, investigation and enforcement activities. GNOFHAC is dedicated to fighting housing discrimination because it is an illegal and divisive force that perpetuates poverty, segregation, ignorance, fear and hatred.
housing-nola-gnoha

HousingNOLA / Greater New Orleans Housing Alliance
Andreanecia Morris, President/Chair | amorris@gnoha.org
Lindsey Lewis, Project Director | lindsey.lewis@gnoha.org
www.gnoha.org | 504.915.4905
The Greater New Orleans Housing Alliance (GNOHA) is a collaborative of housing organizations working to preserve and produce affordable housing for people within the metro area through public policy advocacy and community engagement.
jericho-road

Jericho Road
Nicole Barnes, Executive Director | nicolebarnes@jerichohousing.org
www.jerichohousing.org | 504.289.7357
Jericho Road is a neighborhood based non-profit homebuilder that provides families with healthy and energy efficient affordable housing opportunities. We partner with neighborhood residents, organizations, and businesses to create and maintain a stable and thriving community.
louisiana-appleseed

Louisiana Appleseed
Christy Kane, Executive Director | ckane@appleseednetwork.org
www.appleseednetwork.org/louisianaappleseed | 504.561.7312
Louisiana Appleseed recruits professionals to donate pro bono time to solve problems at the root cause. Our goal is to advance social justice by effecting change at the policy, or systemic level. Our projects seek to increase access to education, opportunity and justice.
Neighborhood Development Foundation

Neighborhood Development Foundation
Rosalind Washington, COO | rosalindw@ndf-neworleans.org
www.ndf-neworleans.org | 504.488.0155
NDF was founded on the beliefs that decent, affordable housing
is essential to the physical and emotional health, productivity and
self-esteem of individuals. We believe that homeownership has a significant effect on children’s success. NDF provides knowledge, education, and advocacy that make owning and maintaining a
home affordable.
Habitat For Humanity

New Orleans Area Habitat for Humanity
Avery Strada, Director of Volunteer Services | averys@habitat-nola.org
Marguerite Oestreicher, Chief Advancement Officer | marguerite@habitat-nola.org
Jenna Turnage, Assistant Director of Advancement | jennat@habitat-nola.org
www.habitat-nola.org | 504.861.2077
Mission: To build homes in partnership with sponsors, volunteers, communities, and homeowner families, whereby families are empowered to transform their own lives; and to eliminate substandard housing in the New Orleans area while serving as a catalyst to make decent shelter a matter of conscience and action.
new-orleans-family-justice-center

New Orleans Family Justice Center
Eva Lessinger, Director of Program Development | elessinger@nofjc.org
www.nofjc.org | 504.355.0852
Service center providing services to victims of domestic violence, sexual assault, dating violence, human trafficking and child abuse.
new-orleans-mission

New Orleans Mission, Inc.
David Bottner, Executive Director | david@neworleansmission.org
Earl Scioneaux, Divine Staffing Coordinator | escioneaux@neworleansmission.org
www.neworleansmission.org | 504.723.3325
The New Orleans Mission provides food, shelter, clothing and spiritual guidance to the cities homeless, hurting and hungry.
project-18

Project 18
Sonya Brown, Executive Director | sonya.brown@project18.org
Bonnie DeSalle, Director of Operations | bonnie.desalle@project18.org
www.project18.org | 504.214.9065
Our mission is to ensure that current and former foster care youth successfully transition into adulthood by providing a safety net of services, resources and supportive individuals that will foster the forever L.O.V.E. (Life Skills, Opportunities, Voice and Empowerment) each youth deserves.” Our Philosophy: Project 18 believes in meeting youth “where they are” and ensuring their immediate safety, stability, physical and mental health while also advocating for them on state and national levels. Our Vision is to create an organization collaboratively with current and former foster youth where they will ultimately take on leadership roles through board involvement, fulfill staff positions, create an informal network with each other and with volunteers while also being of service to the community.
Providence Community Housing

Providence Community Housing
Dominee Matthews, Program Lead | dmatthews@providencech.org
www.providencecommunityhousing.org | 504.227.3015
To foster healthy, diverse and vibrant communities by developing,
operating and advocating for affordable, mixed-income rental and homeownership
housing, supportive services and employment opportunities for individuals, families, seniors and people with special needs. SOJOURNER (within Providence)By concentrating on four asset-based components (Youth Development, Employment/Wealth Development, Senior Engagement , and Health and Wellness), STNC helps residents harness their unique strengths and talents to guide them on a path to emotional, mental, and physical health, as well as economic success.
puentes

Puentes New Orleans
Scarlet Garcia, Housing Programs Director | scarlet@puentesneworleans.org
Lisa Reyes, Small Business Development Specialist | lisa@peuntesneworleans.org
www.puentesneworleans.org | 504.821.7228
Puentes New Orleans is a non profit organization created to provide Latino families an opportunity to grow roots in our community and to provide them the tools they need to acquire financial education through home ownership classes, small business education and college guidance through our stem program. We also promote civic engagement and advocate for a better future for the families we serve.
rising-foundations

RisingFoundations
Kelly Orians, Director | kelly@risingfoundations.org
Calvin Duncan, Program Director | calvinduncan1963@gmail.com
www.risingfoundations.org | 303.946.5375
RisingFoundations provides pathways to self-sufficiency for formerly incarcerated people with an aim to stop the cycle of incarceration in low income communities. Through our unique transitional jobs program we foster business development and home-ownership while rebuilding neighborhoods.
Road Home Liaison group

Road Home Liasion Group (GNOHA)
Aimee Chambers, Project Director | achambers@gnoha.org
Chad Carson, Boiler Room Supervisor | ccarson@gnoha.org
www.gnoha.org | 985.306.9815
The Road Home Liaison Group is a collaborative of community-based non-profit organizations which brings varied skills, a wealth of expertise and investment in the Greater New Orleans area.
St Bernard Project

St. Bernard Project
Carol Ramm-Gramenz, Client Services Coordinator - Owner Occupied Rebuild | carol.rammgramenz@stbernardproject.org
Emma Foley, Client Services Coordinator - Opportunity Housing | emma.foley@stbernardproject.org
www.stbernardproject.org | 253.468.0327
Disaster Relief Organization that provides rebuilding/repair services to clients that have experienced disasters. Building affordable housing for first home buyers and affordable rentals.
vetlaunch

VetLaunch
Robert Armbruster, Founder | rarmbruster@me.com
www.vetlaunch.org | 504.232.6506
Veteran based Non Profit that provides services to transitioning veterans and their families. VetLaunch offers Entrepreneur training, job placement assistance and training, and workforce development programs. Our programs are open to the veteran and/or their spouses.